I love home decor like I love fashion, {and you know how much I love fashion} so it’s surprising that I haven’t posted more on it in the past, as you can tell this will now be changing.

I adore this first picture for several reasons, the fabulous and chic chevron wooden floors along with the white beautifully shaped {yet simplistic} bed, finished off perfectly with delicate side tables and a beautiful golden french style bench that sits at the foot of the bed.  I must say,the blue wall confuses me and actually ruins the vibe of the room, so I’d paint that immediately if it were my space, but 99% of it is fabulous and inspiring!

8589511494_327d30cce5_o

The beautiful and sophisticated living room pictured below, scream elegance and bachelorette pad, because it is  pretty girly {in the most fabulous way} 🙂 Colors of cream, light grey, tan and pops of blush give the room a warm and feminine feeling, while the dark floors and few furniture pieces somewhat ground the room, adding in a touch of masculinity making it more modern and chic. Of course I love the fresh florals and giant mirror that reflects light and adds dimension.

3627_10151370093612546_581592972_n

Lastly, I’ve always loved silk anything, and drapes that puddle on the bottom of the floor are straight out of royal style decor and are an easy go-to way to make a space look sophisticated and rich. The tufted style couch and golden chandelier add to the romance and sheer decadence of the room, making it true French style decor that transports one straight to Paris . . . J’adore

8561235022_eab35fbea3_o

All in all, here are a few ideas if you’re in the midst of a home remodel. And for those of us who aren’t but just like to dream, that’s ok too.   😉

xo

