“Love is patient and kind. It does not envy, It does not boast, and is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered. It keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres”

1 Corinthians 13:4

254242341434128669_pxhz9Dk7_c

I tell people I love them all the time. I’m a huge “feeler” as they call it 🙂 I’m ok with that, in fact, I embrace it! (probably cause I’m a feeler… touché) I thought we should break down this verse into key words to get a clearer picture of its meaning. Let’s get honest. Are you showing the fruits of {Biblical} love to those whom you claim the action toward?

LOVE IS:

– Patient
– Kind
– Does NOT envy
– Does NOT boast
– Is NOT proud
– Does NOT dishonor others
– Is NOT self-seeking
– Is NOT easily angered
– Keeps no record of wrongs
– Does NOT delight in evil
– Rejoices with the truth
– Protects
– Trusts
– Hopes
– Preserves

404094_393416340669158_100000023864056_1566177_38039430_n

God, help us to practice these truths of what love really means. Help us to grow, you know we are not perfect and do not expect us to be, but help us to strive to be more like you. And may our lives be richer and fuller for loving others the way you first loved us

