I feel the need to say a few words about my personal growth as well as some very exciting news for Couture Makeup. I believe in taking leaps. Following our gut. Trusting our instincts. Passion for life. Living our best life. Whatever that may be. My best steps in life have been leaps – I left Arizona after living there my entire life because I felt like I needed a fresh start. I left my corporate job on a overwhelming feeling that I needed to be doing something I was more passionate about… When I moved Couture Makeup to California, I had hopes that it would grow more prominent than it was in Arizona. Exactly a year later, I will be moving into my own business location in Little Italy, San Diego. My dreams are coming true. Just yesterday I was chosen to be the premiere makeup artist for a large and prestigious event out of many applicants in San Diego. I do not say this to gloat, I say it with excitement and a most grateful heart, especially to Mrs. Krystel Tien of Couture Events who helped make that possible. There are so many more examples, and so many times people think I am crazy while taking those leaps, but come to find out I’ve just always trusted my heart. Trusted that my “mistakes” are for a purpose. Tried to live my best life. Let my journey be an inspiration to follow your dreams, a fabulous reminder of why living your own life, full of passion, is so important. You never know what could happen…

