I went on a minor shopping spree last night. OK, it was major. And I might have dipped into my NYC vacation fund….but oh well, it was worth it. I got a comfy pair of cream colored Uggs (on sale for $50 from $200!!), a designer dress ($46 marked down from $350!!), and some Prevage face cream (yes, the expensive one…we wont mention the price…what can I say!? It works miracles during the dry winter!) Thank goodness for my Dillards employee discount! The only thing that I did pay full price for was my favorite candle by Henri Bendel called Firewood. And it was worth every penny 🙂

But, now I’m done shopping… That is, until 2ish when I go to La Encantada to pick up some fixings for dinner tonight. I might stop into J Crew…. Did I mention I’m cooking for a dinner date? I know… my heart is beating really fast.

