BONNE ANNEE! {Happy New Year in French}

I believe that 2010 is a year for greatness and a year of new beginnings. And part of this year’s new beginning is a new and improved blog. I have several new readers and subscribers so let’s get a little more informally acquainted.

Hello,
My name is Katy, though I am often referred to as kates, katelynn, or katy bug (because it rhymes with lady bug) you can take your pick. I’ll always respond to beautiful and gorgeous so feel free to use those 😉 My passions in life include God, my family and friends, fashion, makeup, all things beautiful, flowers, cupcakes (vanilla with butter cream frosting), candles that smell like woodsy vanilla and pretty much all things girly. I really must add that I am a sucker for a cold beer…which is not so girly, but whatever…. moving right along…I have spent the past year using this blog as a place to post wedding inspiration and all of the beautiful weddings that I’ve had the pleasure of participating in throughout 2009. Don’t worry, none of that will change. I am wedding obsessed and you will continue to devour tons of gorgeous pictures along with everything fabulous that you love about this wedding website. What will be different, are the additional posts sprinkled in to the mix, and these posts, will touch into a more personal side. Let me warn you upfront, I’ve never considered myself a great writer… in fact; several people *ehum-my sister the journalist -* frequently make fun of my spelling “handicap” {thank goodness for spell check!}. Nevertheless, I’m excited to give it a go! I am happy to share all of the beautiful and sometimes not so beautiful moments in 2010. Moments that make me smile, things that make me laugh, and the moments that make my heart beat a little faster. I might even let you in on my profound mind-wanderings about the craziness that is the life of a single girl. So, cheers to my new blog endeavor! Wish me luck.

A Few Resolutions for the New Year:

~ Continue writing boldly on matters such as faith, love, and the relationship with my Savior, Jesus Christ!

~ Be more present for my friends and family by seeing them, calling them and reading/responding to my mail instead of Facebooking nothingness.

~ Give more!!! More of my time, energy, and money to those in need.

~ Learn more French… and continue to work on my Spanish

~ Exercise. By this I mean, getting into the best shape of my life, I need more energy.

~ Get organized… I mean, REALLY organized. Running a business is a whole new ball game

~ Fall madly, truly and deeply in LOVE ♥!!!! How’s that for a resolution… 😉

